Why Haven’t I Posted?

I haven’t posted in a few weeks.  Why not?  That’s what I kept asking myself.  I’m grateful that I went into this project without the expectation of perfection, and my goal was to publish “regularly”, which I defined as “almost every week”.  Well, “almost every week” has become “hardly ever”, so I needed to think through what’s been holding me back.  Here’s what I think is going on:

I started this blog with the desire to share with others who suffer from chronic illness, depression, and/or low motivation.  I’ve discovered some “life hacks” that have helped me to live a better life; not WELL, but BETTER.  I’ve found ways to transform the insurmountably hard into do-ably small pieces.  And I wanted to share these tips with you guys — my PEEPS — and let you know how and when I’m using them too.

But somehow I got caught up in the idea that what I type into this box has to be “WISE”.  <sigh>

Today, I’m sharing my experience with you in the hopes that it will give you HOPE and STRENGTH.

Today’s tip–the one I’m using today:  PLAN A TIME TO DO WHAT YOU WANT TO DO.

What did I want to do?  I wanted to post regularly on my blog.  So I set aside two 20 minute writing sessions a week.  I don’t plan to be creative or insightful or wise during those two sessions.  I also don’t plan to post each time.  What I’m doing is asking myself to WRITE for 20 minutes twice a week.  That’s all.  Now, of course my goal is to post at least once a week, but that won’t happen if I don’t set aside the time.

What about you?  Do you have a plan?  I’d love for you to share it with me in the comments.

One thought on “Why Haven’t I Posted?

Leave a Reply

